Buying firearms online and transferring them into Connecticut is easy.
- Purchase your firearm online from your favorite dealer (or one of our recommendations).
- Let them know you will be using us (Safe Guns CT, Ziggy’s LLC) for your FFL. We are set up with the most popular online sites already. If they do not already have our FFL information we will send it to them ASAP.
- Contact us (text 860.294.4498 or email firstname.lastname@example.org) with the following information: Your Name, Dealer Purchased From, Firearm(s) Ordered. To speed up the process you can send us a photo of your CT Permit.
- We will text, email or call you when your gun arrives at our location. We will set up a time to meet. We are open Monday-Friday, 8AM-6PM and Saturday 9AM-4PM (we set our hours based upon CT SFLU’s hours, as they have to give approval for each sale).
- We meet at your appointment time (we are located at 265 Airline Rd, Clinton, CT), and you will fill out ATF’s 4473, and Connecticut’s DPS-67-C, and DPS-3-C.
- We finish the paperwork, obtain an approval from the State of Connecticut, and hand you your firearm.
Transfers are $30 per firearm. We do offer a $5 discount off of each transfer for current or prior service (includes military, fire, police, EMS).
We also offer a ‘Transfer Club’ which allows unlimited transfers for $250 per year ($225 for service members). Additionally, this membership allows you with inside access to our estate fresh buys with a 10% discount. NOTE: Transfer club is per person and is non-refundable.
We are now offering NFA Class III transfers for $75.
We follow all applicable state and federal laws. You are responsible to make sure you are not prohibited from owning a firearm (see below) and that your purchase is legal in the state of Connecticut. Should you have a dealer ship a firearm to us that is illegal or you are prohibited from owning, you will be charged for both the transfer and shipping back to the dealer, and/or we will keep the firearm (at our discretion) and no refund is given.
- No person convicted for a Felony or a Misdemeanor crime of domestic violence involving the use or threatened use of physical force or a deadly weapon may possess any firearms in Connecticut.
- No person may obtain a Pistol Permit, Eligibility Certificate, or possess a handgun if they are less than 21 years of age, subject to a Protective or Restraining Order, or if they have been convicted of a felony, or convicted in Connecticut for any of the following misdemeanors after October 1, 1994.
- Illegal possession of narcotics or other controlled substances – 21a-279(c)
- Criminally negligent homicide – 53a-58
- Assault in the third degree – 53a-61
- Assault of a victim 60 or older in the third degree – 53a-61a
- Threatening – 53a-62
- Reckless endangerment in the first degree – 53a-63
- Unlawful restraint in the second degree – 53a-96
- Riot in the first degree – 53a-175
- Riot in the second degree – 53a-176
- Inciting to riot – 53a-178
- Stalking in the second degree – 53a-181d, or
- No person may obtain a Long Gun Eligibility Certificate, or purchase a long gun if they are less than 18 years of age, subject to a Protective or Restraining Order, or if they have been convicted of a felony, or convicted in Connecticut for they 11 misdemeanors listed above after October 1, 1994.
- Other persons prohibited from possessing a firearm include anyone convicted as delinquent for the commission of a serious juvenile offense; or has been discharged from custody within the preceding twenty years after having been found not guilty of a crime by reason of mental disease or defect; or has been confined in a hospital for persons with psychiatric disabilities (as defined in section 17a-495) within the preceding twelve months by order of a probate court; or is subject to a firearms seizure order issued pursuant to subsection (d) of section 29-38c after notice and hearing; is prohibited from shipping, transporting, possessing or receiving a firearm pursuant to 18 USC 922(g)(4); or is an alien illegally or unlawfully in the United States.